Oceania Geographical subdivisions

Geographers and scientists now classify areas in Oceania as falling under Near Oceania or Remote Oceania.

However, other interpretations follow the geographical subdivisions as shown below:

Australia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, New Zealand, and Norfolk Island.

Fiji, Indonesia, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, and Vanuatu.

Federated States of Melanesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Northern Mariana Islands, and Palau.

American Samoa, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Niue, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Wallis and Futuna.

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>